Anyone collect records?

I bet you have never heard of this...
Chad
Host

Anyone collect records?

Postby Chad » Mon Nov 17, 2014 1:37 pm

I've been collecting vinyl records for a few months now and I'm really enjoying it. St. Louis has a few really good shops for it.

Perhaps we can set up some trades?

SpaniardFightor
'something' per Dan's request

Re: Anyone collect records?

Postby SpaniardFightor » Tue Nov 18, 2014 9:52 am

I've been collecting records since I was sixteen. Where I live there are a few little recrods stores with a lot of flavor that sadly they have been disapearing from the begining of the economic crysis.

Not sure if I would engage trading with you guys since I don't know if I would be able to pay the shipping costs, but we should set a forum topic for it :D

Chad
Host

Postby Chad » Wed Nov 19, 2014 11:41 am

:lol: Yeah, I think that shipping might be cost prohibitive.

What kinds of records do you collect? I've got a ton of jazz and some big band. I'd like to get some more classic rock (St. Louis has a ton of this) and old school hip hop and punk (St. Louis has almost none of this).

SpaniardFightor

Postby SpaniardFightor » Wed Nov 19, 2014 12:37 pm

I little bit of everything that I like. Classic Rock,Blues, Folk. Some of my trasures are Dire Straits "Brothers in arms", Bob Dylan's Blood on the tracks, Supertramps "Crysis what crysis" and one from Radio Futura's "La ley",The Cure Disintegration etc.

Now I'm searching for some blues sutff :D

BurnYU
LF's frikin' laser attendant

Postby BurnYU » Thu Dec 11, 2014 11:47 am

I would not say i collect them, i just have a lot of them from my dad he was really into music and it was the medium of the day. They have a big personal value to me.

SpaniardFightor

Postby SpaniardFightor » Fri Dec 12, 2014 1:01 pm

BurnYU wrote:I would not say i collect them, i just have a lot of them from my dad he was really into music and it was the medium of the day. They have a big personal value to me.